“We chose Juke and Loe for a post-graduation dinner. The food was really good, from a short menu based on local suppliers, with innovative elements – for example celeriac dauphinois. Short but perfectly adequate wine list, and one of the best glasses of prosecco we have had… Super desserts too. Really worth a visit if you’re staying in the area.” Trip Advisor review, January 2019

 

“Came here for our work Christmas lunch. Communication in the lead-up was fab and they were really understanding about changing numbers right up to the last. The menu was lovely… Plenty of choice without being overwhelmed and flexible when it came to dietary restrictions. We had the whole of the upstairs to ourselves … the service was great despite not being in the main restaurant. I can’t recommend it enough, whether for special parties or intimate meals (I’ve been again today with my partner for our anniversary brunch and it was just as perfect for that).” Trip Advisor review, Dec 2018

 

“Very well cooked imaginative food – halibut with ox tail, for example. Partridge isn’t often seen on menus around here. Scallops and belly pork is another clever combination. Very friendly service, by a small but efficient team. I have been here twice and will definitely go again.” Trip Advisor review, October 2018

 

“We went there for a celebratory dinner recently and were not disappointed. The food is excellent – maybe the most original food I have tried so far in Sheffield. The atmosphere is quiet and relaxing with very friendly staff. Highly recommended!”  Trip Advisor review, October 2018

 

“Absolutely 5 star – you won’t be disappointed! … The service was warm, friendly, engaging and attentive and the food was absolutely divine, beautifully presented and just delicious. I can’t wait to go back and try the other dishes!”  Trip Advisor review, August 2018

 

“What a dining experience… both the food and the service were excellent. … If these guys can keep it up then they must be eventually heading for a Michelin Star.”  Trip Advisor review, July 2018

 

“On my recent visit to Juke & Loe I was most impressed with both the food and the service. The dishes were complex and immaculately presented, with each course consisting of a variety of dynamic tastes and texture combinations. … All in all top marks for quite simply top class food and friendly efficient service in a tasteful and informal environment. Excellent!” Trip Advisor review, June 2018

 

“There is no shortage of restaurants on Ecclesall Road but what is lacking is establishments at the top end and I hope this restaurant goes from strength to strength. You get a pretty good idea of the quality of a restaurant from the length of the menu, where there is an inverse relationship, i.e. the shorter the menu, the higher the quality of the restaurant.  … Give it a go and you will not be disappointed.” Trip Advisor review, May 2018

 

“Delightful experience. Visited on a Saturday, it was busy but still had a relaxed atmosphere, … Staff were attentive and there were lovely little touches like complementary canapés and homemade chocolates at the end. I would not usually spend so much on a meal out but for a special occasion it was well worth it – I would definitely recommend.”  Trip Advisor review, April 2018

 

“Best food in Sheffield. Great service from lovely staff, they don’t get in your way and let you enjoy the meal. The food was the best I’ve had in Sheffield and I’ve never said ‘oh my god’ with every bite of food more than I did when I visited here. The price of the meal was great value, they have a great wine selection which I sampled and also offer an amazing brunch. All in all it’s great to see such ingenuity with the food, and it’s right here in Sheffield.” Trip Advisor review, March, 2018

 

“Innovative menu, good value. Great interpretation of familiar dished with friendly professional unobtrusive service. A great addition to the food scene in Sheffield” Trip Advisor review, Feb 2018

 

“Outstanding! Really good food and service. The food was interesting, beautifully presented and served with grace. The restaurant is simple, comfortable and relaxing. Will definitely go back. Excellent wines as well.” Trip Advisor review, Jan 2018

 

“Came for lunch with a business client; the staff attention before and during lunch was impeccable and the food was cooked to absolute perfection! Definitely going to be coming back here” Trip Advisor review, Dec 2017

 

“Excellent dinner. This was our second visit, we thought the food could not get any better but it exceeded our expectations. The combinations of ingredients might not sound daring but it works really well. Beautifully presented dishes and you can taste every single flavour. Pleasant atmosphere, nice and knowledgeable staff. A total delight for the palate, we left totally satisfied without being unpleasantly full. Nice wines and beer too! Can’t remember having such a nice meal anywhere else in the UK!” Trip Advisor review,  Nov 2017

 

“Dinner with friends. We visited on a Saturday evening, the restaurant had a bright and welcoming feel. All the staff were friendly and attentive, the service was smooth and timely. The menu contained dishes that interested, the food was fresh, well cooked and full of flavour. All in all a very pleasant way to spend an evening with good friends.” Trip Advisor review,  Oct 2017

 

“Birthday dinner tonight; we’ve been looking forward to trying Juke and Loe and it surpassed our already high expectations…. A really interesting combination of flavours and plates that were visually beautiful and really well balanced to leave room for the next course whilst still being satisfying in themselves. … really looking forward to seeing how this lovely place develops over time.” Trip Advisor review,  Sept 2017

 

“An exciting addition to the Ecclesall Road… classy, accurate cooking and good service in pleasant surroundings. “ The Sheffield Telegraph, 31 August 2017

 

“As much as I wanted to take my time and enjoy every mouthful, once I’d had my first bite, the rest was pretty much inhaled! … Brilliant food, yummy coffee, super friendly service and very reasonably priced. I will definitely be back soon, hopefully to try out the dinner menu.” Blog post, Feeding My Inner Fatty, 17 August 2017