“On my recent visit to Juke & Loe I was most impressed with both the food and the service. The dishes were complex and immaculately presented, with each course consisting of a variety of dynamic tastes and texture combinations. Even the Cheese board and desserts were of the same level of variation.
The restaurant itself is pleasant space with a tastefully decorated modern interior with quite a minimalist style enabling the customer to focus on the food as the primary factor.
J&L is very much a nouvelle cuisine establishment offering the highest quality of food in perfect proportions such that even the smallest appetite would be able to manage 3 courses.
All in all top marks for quite simply top class food and friendly efficient service in a tasteful and informal environment. Excellent!” TripAdvisor review, June 2018

 

“There is no shortage of restaurants on Ecclesall Road but what is lacking is establishments at the top end and I hope this restaurant goes from strength to strength.
I had the Octopus for a starter and Monkfish for a main course both of which were cooked to perfection and tasted great. You get several complementary great touches which taste really great such as the focaccia with two types of butter and the chocolate truffles that come with the bill.
You get a pretty good idea of the quality of a restaurant from the length of the menu, where there is an inverse relationship ie the shorter the menu the higher the quality of the restaurant.
Here the menu consists of around 5 starters and main courses and these are carefully thought to include meat, fish and vegetarian options. Personally I would have been happy with any of the choices on the menu.
The service is really friendly, professional and efficient.
Give it a go and you will not be disappointed.” TripAdvisor review, May 2018

 

“Delightful experience. Visited on a Saturday, it was busy but still had a relaxed atmosphere, Enjoyed the scallop, pig’s head and pig’s ear starter and the lamb and treacle tart were delicious. Staff were attentive and there were lovely little touches like complementary canapés and homemade chocolates at the end. I would not usually spend so much on a meal out but for a special occasion it was well worth it – I would definitely recommend.  Trip advisor review, April 2018

 

“Best food in Sheffield. Great service from lovely staff, they don’t get in your way and let you enjoy the meal. The food was the best I’ve had in Sheffield and I’ve never said ‘oh my god’ with every bite of food more than I did when I visited here. The price of the meal was great value, they have a great wine selection which I sampled and also offer an amazing brunch. All in all it’s great to see such ingenuity with the food and it’s right here in Sheffield.” Trip advisor review, March, 2018

 

“Innovative menu, good value. Great interpretation of familiar dished with friendly professional unobtrusive service. A Great addition to the food scene in Sheffield” Trip advisor review, Feb 2018

 

“Outstanding! Really good food and service. The food was interesting, beautifully presented and served with grace. The restaurant is simple, comfortable and relaxing. Will definitely go back. Excellent wines as well.” Trip advisor review, Jan 2018

 

“Came for lunch with a business client; the staff attention before and during lunch was impeccable and the food was cooked to absolute perfection! Definitely going to be coming back here” Trip advisor review, Dec 2017

 

“Excellent dinner. This was our second visit, we thought the food could not get any better but it exceeded our expectations. The combinations of ingredients might not sound daring but it works really well. Beautifully presented dishes and you can taste every single flavour. Pleasant atmosphere, nice and knowledgeable staff. A total delight for the palate, we left totally satisfied without being unpleasantly full. Nice wines and beer too! Can’t remember having such a nice meal anywhere else in the UK!” Trip advisor review,  November 2017

 

“Dinner with friends. We visited on a Saturday evening, the restaurant had a bright and welcoming feel. All the staff were friendly and attentive, the service was smooth and timely. The menu contained dishes that interested, the food was fresh, well cooked and full of flavour. All in all a very pleasant way to spend an evening with good friends.” Trip advisor review,  Oct 2017

 

“Birthday dinner tonight; we’ve been looking forward to trying Juke and Loe and it surpassed our already high expectations…. A really interesting combination of flavours and plates that were visually beautiful and really well balanced to leave room for the next course whilst still being satisfying in themselves. … really looking forward to seeing how this lovely place develops over time.” Trip Advisor review,  Sept 2017

 

“An exciting addition to the Ecclesall Road… classy, accurate cooking and good service in pleasant surroundings. “ The Sheffield Telegraph, 31 August 2017

 

“As much as I wanted to take my time and enjoy every mouthful, once I’d had my first bite, the rest was pretty much inhaled! … Brilliant food, yummy coffee, super friendly service and very reasonably priced. I will definitely be back soon, hopefully to try out the dinner menu.” Blog post, Feeding My Inner Fatty, 17 August 2017