“Brothers Luke and Joe have come together to run this laid-back eatery in a bursting part of the city. Seasonal cooking mixes traditional with modern and every dish is equally appealing; preparation is skilful and flavours are big and bold. Start with a cocktail in the small bar.” Michelin Guide 2020

“I attended Juke & Loe last Thursday. From my initial booking to arriving and being shown to our table the staff were attentive and knowledgeable. This did not change during our evening experience. The menu is not large but large enough, there was a good choice on all three courses. The meal was superb, one of the best I have had in Sheffield. Everything just works, The staff, the venue, the menu, the food, the wine, the coffee and the ending. What more can you ask for? I loved the fact that everyone was dressed relaxed, the chatter was vibrant but not loud, everyone was enjoying their evening. Thank you to all concerned for making our evening so enjoyable, I recommend this restaurant most highly and cannot wait to go back again to see the changing menu” TripAdvisor, October 2019

 

“Honestly my family go once a year and it is such a highlight, the incredible chef never fails to blow our minds and the staff are always friendly and helpful. All of my family are total foodies and love how thought-out these dishes are it adds a real immersion of flavours which all combined seamlessly. The restaurant has a relatively small around 3-4 choices per course but no matter what dish you chose you will definitely not be disappointed. 100% recommend that you go and experience an impactful tasteful experience. “Google review, September 2019

 

“Place is amazing food is always tasty and well presented can only speak highly of this place” Google review, August 2019

 

“Brilliant food, very interesting and exciting without pretention or the tiny portions sometimes associated with such excellent food. A real asset to the Sheffield food scene.” Google review, July 2019

 

“We had our second meal at Juke and Loe last night and our evening was perfect! We were warmly greeted by Zoe and sat down to study the menu over a glass of wine. The menu itself is exciting and innovative with some pairings that seem daring. We were treated to a complimentary amuse bouche that was simple and refreshing. Our starters and mains were beautifully presented, so much so we had to take the time to appreciate just looking at them before tucking in! All courses were simply delicious and I must add that having read a recent review of the lamb dish, I strongly disagree with the reviewers opinion. Mine was succulent, tasty and perfectly seasoned. The portion size is great, you leave feeling content but not overwhelmed. I opted out of dessert but had a cheeky taste of my friend peanut butter cheesecake, which he demolished, in fact he’s still smiling about it today! The staff are attentive without being overbearing and the atmosphere is warm and relaxed with not an ounce of being pretentious. Perfect. Keep up the great work guys! We will be back soon.” Google review, June 2019

 

“Third visit to Juke & Loe. Fantastic food and service which is real value for money. Great choice on the menu for vegetarian and meat-eaters, alike. Rapidly becoming our “go-to” restaurant for celebrations, treats and “just because” days. Zoe and the team create a great front of house – make sure you try to cocktails! Have recommended this to so many friends and family – none of whom have been disappointed. A much-needed addition to the Sheffield and South Yorkshire scene.” Google review, May 2019

 

“This was our second visit and the same high standard had been maintained. The food is truly exceptional. It is innovative, delicious and beautifully presented. The young staff are friendly but also knowledgeable and well trained. There is a lovely ambience because the moment you enter you feel a valued customer. So many restaurants could learn from this! Highly recommended!!” TripAdvisor review, March 2019

 

“We chose Juke and Loe for a post-graduation dinner. The food was really good, from a short menu based on local suppliers, with innovative elements – for example celeriac dauphinois. Short but perfectly adequate wine list, and one of the best glasses of prosecco we have had… Super desserts too. Really worth a visit if you’re staying in the area.” Trip Advisor review, January 2019

 

“Came here for our work Christmas lunch. Communication in the lead-up was fab and they were really understanding about changing numbers right up to the last. The menu was lovely… Plenty of choice without being overwhelmed and flexible when it came to dietary restrictions. We had the whole of the upstairs to ourselves … the service was great despite not being in the main restaurant. I can’t recommend it enough, whether for special parties or intimate meals (I’ve been again today with my partner for our anniversary brunch and it was just as perfect for that).” Trip Advisor review, Dec 2018

 

“Very well cooked imaginative food – halibut with ox tail, for example. Partridge isn’t often seen on menus around here. Scallops and belly pork is another clever combination. Very friendly service, by a small but efficient team. I have been here twice and will definitely go again.” Trip Advisor review, October 2018

 

“Absolutely 5 star – you won’t be disappointed! … The service was warm, friendly, engaging and attentive and the food was absolutely divine, beautifully presented and just delicious. I can’t wait to go back and try the other dishes!”  Trip Advisor review, August 2018

 

“There is no shortage of restaurants on Ecclesall Road but what is lacking is establishments at the top end and I hope this restaurant goes from strength to strength. You get a pretty good idea of the quality of a restaurant from the length of the menu, where there is an inverse relationship, i.e. the shorter the menu, the higher the quality of the restaurant.  … Give it a go and you will not be disappointed.” Trip Advisor review, May 2018

 

“Best food in Sheffield. Great service from lovely staff, they don’t get in your way and let you enjoy the meal. The food was the best I’ve had in Sheffield and I’ve never said ‘oh my god’ with every bite of food more than I did when I visited here. The price of the meal was great value, they have a great wine selection which I sampled and also offer an amazing brunch. All in all it’s great to see such ingenuity with the food, and it’s right here in Sheffield.” Trip Advisor review, March, 2018

 

“Outstanding! Really good food and service. The food was interesting, beautifully presented and served with grace. The restaurant is simple, comfortable and relaxing. Will definitely go back. Excellent wines as well.” Trip Advisor review, Jan 2018

 

“Excellent dinner. This was our second visit, we thought the food could not get any better but it exceeded our expectations. The combinations of ingredients might not sound daring but it works really well. Beautifully presented dishes and you can taste every single flavour. Pleasant atmosphere, nice and knowledgeable staff. A total delight for the palate, we left totally satisfied without being unpleasantly full. Nice wines and beer too! Can’t remember having such a nice meal anywhere else in the UK!” Trip Advisor review,  Nov 2017

 

“Birthday dinner tonight; we’ve been looking forward to trying Juke and Loe and it surpassed our already high expectations…. A really interesting combination of flavours and plates that were visually beautiful and really well balanced to leave room for the next course whilst still being satisfying in themselves. … really looking forward to seeing how this lovely place develops over time.” Trip Advisor review,  Sept 2017

 

“An exciting addition to the Ecclesall Road… classy, accurate cooking and good service in pleasant surroundings. “ The Sheffield Telegraph, 31 August 2017

 

“As much as I wanted to take my time and enjoy every mouthful, once I’d had my first bite, the rest was pretty much inhaled! … Brilliant food, yummy coffee, super friendly service and very reasonably priced. I will definitely be back soon, hopefully to try out the dinner menu.” Blog post, Feeding My Inner Fatty, 17 August 2017